Call to Action Day

  • April 20, 2018
  • Statewide

Registration


Registration is closed

Statewide Call-in Day 

Stand with us in solidarity on April 20 and make a call to your local elected officials asking them for their support on House Bill 110. Even if you have made a call before, regardless of how many times you’ve spoken with them, please make a call or write a personalized email on April 20th. 

Delaware doesn’t have voter initiative like the other 8 states + D.C. that have legalized for adults 21 and older...making direct contact with your elected official is the ONLY way the law is going to change in Delaware. Please take a moment today and make this important call.

Here is an Example of What to Say:
•Hi My Name is _________, and I’m from __________, Delaware. I’d like to leave a message for Representative _____________ asking them to vote ‘Yes’ on HB 110, to legalize cannabis for adults 21 and older. 

*You can choose one of the following for a supporting statement.*
House Bill 110 will:
•Immediately save the State and Taxpayers over $20 million dollars annually in law enforcement and criminal justice costs by ending the unnecessary arrests of otherwise law abiding citizens.
•Directly protect over 100,000 Delaware adults from arrest, and threat of being subjected to the criminal justice system.
•Reduce the strain on the criminal justice system and prison system.
•Create Economic Development by legalizing one of Delaware’s most lucrative cash crops. 
•Legalize 2 already existing industries – cannabis market and cannabis accessories market while greatly benefiting many other industries, such as real estate, restaurant, hotel, entertainment, tourism, legal, construction, HVAC, electrical, consulting, and more.
•Create many cannabis industry jobs in diverse fields, including Small Business, Agriculture, Management, Sales, Administration, Laboratory, Accounting, Security, and more. 
•Stimulate agricultural growth, especially in rural Kent and Sussex Counties. 
•Generate substantial revenue and help Delaware close the budget deficit.
•Directly fund schools and education, evidence based treatment programs for heroin and other drug addiction, and education for drug abuse prevention and intervention. 
•Stimulate the local Delaware economy in a much needed way including increase property value and demand. 
•Significantly reduce crime and violence associated with the criminal market and “Turf Control”.
•Help law enforcement focus on real public safety and crimes with actual victims. 
•Help reduce teen use with robust We Card programs, which has also reduced the use of alcohol and nicotine in Delaware.
•Help reduce opiate overdose fatalities and addiction to hard drugs. 

**Things to Know: 
✔️If you call after 5pm, you will leave your message on a voicemail, rather than with the receptionist, like during the day. 
✔️Make sure to identify yourself as constituent from their district.
✔️Keep your message brief.
✔️Please remember to be respectful to the person answering the call, and thank them for leaving your message.
✔️HB 110 is awaiting a vote on the House floor, so we are focusing on contacting our Representatives, but it still needs to pass the Senate, as well, so we ask that you contact them both your Representative and your Senator.
✔️Don’t know who your elected officials are? Instruction on looking up your elected officials:
•Go to http://legis.delaware.gov/
•Type Your Address in the ‘Who is my legislator?’ search field
•Click "Find My Legislator" 
•Use the Contact info Below to Contact your Elected Officials to vote 'Yes' on HB110

**TAKE ACTION: Call or Email Your Local Representative and Senator Now. **
(**(S)** Means they are a sponsor of HB 110. Call them and thank them for their dedication to common-sense cannabis reform.) 

•Representatives
District: 1 Wilmington North - Charles Potter Jr. (D) 744-4351 Charles.Potter@state.de.us

District: 2 Wilmington East - Stephanie T. Bolden (D) 744-4351 StephanieT.Bolden@state.de .us

**(S)**District: 3 Wilmington South - Helene M. Keeley (D) 744-4351 helene.keeley@state.de.us

District: 4 Wilmington West - Gerald L. Brady (D) 744-4351 577-8476 gerald.brady@state.de.us

District: 5 Bear/ Newark - Melanie George Smith (D) 744-4126 or 577-8476 melanie.g.smith@state.de.us

**(S)**District: 6 Bellefonte, Claymont - Debra J. Heffernan (D) 744-7351 debra.heffernan@state.de.u s

District: 7 Highland Woods - Bryon H. Short (D) 744-4297 Bryon.Short@state.de.us

**(S)**District: 8 Middletown - S. Quinton Johnson (D) 744-4351 Quinton.Johnson@state.de.u s

District: 9 Townsend, Odessa, Port Penn - Kevin S. Hensley (R) 744-4171 Kevin.Hensley@state.de.us

District: 10 Talleyville Sean Matthews (D) 744-4351 or 577-8476 Sean.Matthews@state.de.us

District: 11 Clayton Jeffrey N. Spiegelman (R) 744-4171 or 577-8723 jeff.spiegelman@state.de.u s

District: 12 Fairthorne Deborah Hudson (R) 744-4171 or 577-8723 Deborah.Hudson@state.de.us

District: 13 Elsmere John L. Mitchell Jr. (D) 744-4351 john.l.mitchell@state.de.u s

District: 14 Rehoboth Peter C. Schwartzkopf (D) Speaker of the House 744-4351 Peter.Schwartzkopf@state.d e.us

District: 15 Valerie Longhurst(D) House Majority Leader 744-4351 Valerie.Longhurst@state.de .us

District: 16 New Castle - James Johnson (D) 744-4351 jj.johnson@state.de.us

District: 17 Pennwood Michael P. Mulrooney (D) 744-4351 or 577-8476 Michael.Mulrooney@state.de .us

District: 18 Newark David Bentz(D) 744-4351 or 577-8476 David.Bentz@state.de.us

District: 19 Newport, Stanton Kimberly Williams (D) 744-7351 kimberly.williams@state.de .us

District: 20 Milton Stephen T. Smyk (R) 744-4321 Steve.Smyk@state.de.us

District: 21 Middle Run Valley Michael Ramone (R) 744-4108 or 577-8723 Michael.Ramone@state.de.us

District: 22 Pike Creek Valley - Joseph E. Miro (R) 744-4171 or 577-8723 joseph.miro@state.de.us

**(S)**District: 23 Newark - Paul S. Baumbach (D) 744-7351 paul.baumbach@state.de.us

**(S)**District: 24 Newark - Edward S. Osienski (D) 744-7351 Edward.Osienski@state.de.u s

**(S)**District: 25 Newark South John A. Kowalko Jr. 744-4351 john.kowalko@state.de.us

**(S)**District: 26 Newark John J. Viola Leadership: House Majority Whip 744-4351 John.Viola@state.de.us

District: 27 Glasgow Earl G. Jaques Jr 744-4142 or 577-8476 Earl.Jaques@state.de.us

District: 28 Smyrna - William J. Carson (D) 744-4113 william.carson@state.de.us

**(S)**District: 29 Cheswold W. Charles Paradee (D) 744-4351 trey.paradee@state.de.us

District: 30 Harrington William R. "Bobby" Outten (R) 744-4083 398-3816 bobby.outten@state.de.us

**(S)**District: 31 Dover Sean M. Lynn (D) 744-4351 Sean.Lynn@state.de.us

District: 32 Dover Andria L. Bennett (D)744-4351 andria.bennett@state.de.us

District: 33 CHARLES S POSTLES JR (R) charles.postles@state.de.u s

District: 34 Dover South Lyndon D. Yearick (R) 744-4171 387-2510 Lyndon.Yearick@state.de.us

District: 35 Bridgeville David L. Wilson 744-4150 422-9270 David.L.Wilson@state.de.us

District: 36 Milford Harvey R. Kenton (R) 744-4171 or 422-6155 Harvey.Kenton@state.de.us

District: 37 Georgetown Ruth Briggs King (R) 744-4251 856-2772 Ruth.BriggsKing@state.de.u s

District: 38 Selbyville Ronald E. Gray (R) 744-4171 Ronald.Gray@state.de.us

District: 39 Seaford Daniel B. Short (R) House Minority Leader 744-4172 Daniel.Short@state.de.us

District: 40 Laurel Timothy D. Dukes (R) 744-4171 or 280-6344 Timothy.Dukes@state.de.us

District: 41 Millsboro Richard G. Collins (R) 744-4171or 381-1610 R.Collins@state.de.us

•Senators
District 1: WILMINGTON N. Harris B. McDowell III (D) (302) 744-4147 Harris.McDowell@state.de.u s

**(S)**District 2: WILMINGTON E. Margaret Rose Henry (D) 744-4191 MargaretRose.Henry@state.d e.us

District 3: WILMINGTON W. Robert I. Marshall (D) (302) 744-4168 robert.marshall@state.de.u s

District 4: SHARPLEY Gregory F. Lavelle (R) (302) 744-404 greg.lavelle@state.de.us

District 5: ARDEN Catherine Cloutier (R) (302) 577-8517 catherine.cloutier@state.d e.us

District 6: LEWES Ernesto B. Lopez (R) (302) 744-4136 Ernesto.Lopez@state.de.us

District 7: ELSMERE Anthony Delcollo (R) Anthony.Delcollo@state.de. us

**(S)**District 8: NEWARK David P. Sokola (D) (302) 744-4139 David.Sokola@state.de.us

District 9: STANTON JOHN WALSH (D) (302) 744-4163 John.Walsh@state.de.us

District 10: MIDDLETOWN Stephanie Hansen (D) (302) 744-4138

**(S)** District 11: NEWARK Bryan Townsend (D) (302) 744-4165 Bryan.Townsend@state.de.us

District 12: NEW CASTLE - Nicole Poore (D) (302) 744-4164 Nicole.Poore@state.de.us

District 13: HAWK'S NEST David B. McBride (D) (302) 744-4167 David.McBride@state.de.us

District 14: SMYRNA Bruce C. Ennis (D) (302) 744-4310 bruce.ennis@state.de.us

District 15: MARYDEL David G. Lawson (R) (302) 744-4237 Dave.Lawson@state.de.us

**(S)** District 16: DOVER SOUTH Colin R. J. Bonini (R) (302) 744-4169 senator-colin@prodigy.net

District 17: DOVER - CENTRAL Brian J. Bushweller (D) (302) 744-4162 brian.bushweller@state.de. us

District 18: MILFORD F. Gary Simpson (R) (302) 744-4134 gsimpson@udel.edu

District 19: GEORGETOWN Brian Pettyjohn (R) (302) 744-4048 Brian.Pettyjohn@state.de.u s

District 20: OCEAN VIEW Gerald W. Hocker (R) (302) 744-4144 Gerald.Hocker@state.de.us

District 21: LAUREL Bryant L. Richardson (R) (302) 744-4298richardsonsenate.com

Phone:  (302) 404-4208

Email: info@delawarecannabis.org


Delaware CAN

PO Box 1625 

Dover DE, 19903

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management